The NASA Lunar Science Institute (NLSI) is pleased to announce Jack Burn’s Interdisciplinary Lunar Science Graduate Seminar. Broadcast from the University of Colorado, it is available to you remotely through the internet and telephone. We invite you to take advantage of this opportunity to learn about lunar research and interact with your colleagues.

We would like to invite you this week to participate remotely in our Interdisciplinary Lunar Science graduate seminar broadcast from the University of Colorado on Tuesday, April 6 at 6 pm EST, 5 pm CST, 4 pm MST, and 3 pm PST. For Tuesday’s class, Robert Citron will present “The Poles of the Moon” as part of our studies of Science of the Moon.

The associated paper with the same title as the talk is by Paul Lucey and can be found at http://lunar.colorado.edu/~jaburns/astr5835/files/ELEM_v5n1_Lucey.pdf.

Participation Instructions:

You can listen to the presentation using the toll-free teleconference number: 800-504-8071
Passcode: 4920963#

To see the presentation slides real-time during the presentation, click on the following link.

http://connect.arc.nasa.gov/r28366595/

For more information about the seminars, please go to: http://lunar.colorado.edu/~jaburns/astr5835/

Posted by: Soderman/NLSI Staff
Source: NLSI Teams

Share →

SSERVI Science Teams

Inspiration Room

NLSI Inspiration Room

Did you know?

The lunar day (or the time from sunrise to sunrise) on the moon is approximately 708 hours.

Read More



Upcoming Events

  1. Journey Through the Universe

    March 4 @ 8:00 am PST - March 11 @ 5:00 pm PST
  2. Microsymposium 57: Polar Volatiles on the Moon and Mercury

    March 19 - March 20
  3. LPSC

    March 21 @ 8:00 am PST - March 25 @ 5:00 pm PST
  4. European Geosciences Union

    April 17 @ 8:00 am PST - April 22 @ 5:00 pm PST
  5. 4th European Lunar Symposium

    May 18 @ 8:00 am PST - May 19 @ 5:00 pm PST
  6. 7TH JOINT SRR/PTMSS MEETING

    June 7 @ 8:00 am PST - June 9 @ 5:00 pm PST
  7. Exploration Science Forum 2016

    July 20 @ 8:00 am PST - July 22 @ 5:00 pm PST
  8. COSPAR 2016

    July 30 @ 8:00 am PST - August 7 @ 5:00 pm PST